santai-broadgate

BIAR SANTAI,ASAL BERILMIAH

knock..knock..

I knock on the door

You welcomed me,

I cried and I cried some more,

And then I was free.

 

There was once a shadow

Covered behind a veil

Wherever I go, be sure it will follow

My fear is that one day it’ll be revealed.

 

As I talk and You listen

The shadow slowly vanished

Thankful I was for the lifting of the burden

I’ll always remember You, then, I promised.

 

Then time, wealth and health were given

When I have some, I wanted more

Not realising that I have forgotten

I am drifting away, somewhere very far.

 

Along came the shadow, darker than ever

Seeping through the veil, I’m covered with darkness

Where once I thought no one was greater

Now I stood in the dark, hopeless.

 

I’m back behind Your door

Will You welcome me or just ignore?

 

The past can be the future when one is not careful with the present.

santaibroadgate – our journey on the path of professional muslims –

December 21, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. neh ‘iwantsomepeach’..
    i adore the use of word ‘veil’
    sort of ~~~~~~~~ 🙂
    cud u pls explain more of d usage of word “door”??
    domo arigatou~~
    ^_^

    Comment by i'mgettingmyselfberries | December 21, 2008

  2. “The past can be the future when one is not careful with the present.”

    yup,we should always reflect back on our doings in the past and present to make a better blessed future,insya Allah..

    jazakallah 4 such a nice reminding poem!!

    Comment by duriankampung | December 21, 2008

  3. terbaik la “iwantsomepeach”….:)
    tq for reminding me….mmg kena pada masanya…

    p/s:kenapa bila ak takde sume jadi jiwang2 ni??serius,korang berdua boleh publish “book of poems”….

    Comment by nadiahabdrazak | December 21, 2008

  4. hukhuk nedhu..mana ada suma jd jiwang..ak still rock ok!!!

    Hidup rock kapak!!!hehe=)

    Comment by duriankampung | December 22, 2008

  5. Perhatian kepada warga santaibroadgate yang dikasihi Allah sekalian,

    Anda diminta untuk menjaga kesihatan anda sebaik-baiknya.Sila utamakan kesihatan jasad,akal dan iman, terutamanya dari diserang oleh virus-virus mazmumah dan pathogen-pathogen yang boleh membawa kepada penyakit dan infections.

    Sekian.

    The past can be the future when one is not careful with the present.(nice one)

    santaibroadgate – our journey on the path of professional muslims -(ameen)

    Comment by intan nadia | December 28, 2008


Leave a Reply

